Coming Soon

No events


Please take note.
The RWM and Brethren of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 would like wish everyone the very best in 2017.
The Brethren of the Celtic Lodge 291 would like to wish all who visit our Web Page a Hundred Thousand Welcomes and we encourage all enquiries.
if your are looking for a Father, Grand Father, or Family Member, who may have been a Member of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 or if you would like to join the Celtic Lodge 291 or have an interest in  Freemasonry please Email us and we will try to help your enquiry to Bill Boland PM Lodge Historian at
When we will be welcoming all our usual Brethren and Invited Guests and afterwards to a Harmony in our Thistle Room at Brodie's Close Lawnmarket Edinburgh.

Login Form

If you would like to create a log in for this site, please send a mail to

Visitor Counter

This Month:3709
This Year:71981
Visits Total:751688

20 RWM Brother David Skirving 40th 41st 42nd RWM 1860-1863



List of Office Bearers for the Year 1862-1863 as Follows:-

RWM Brother David Skirving

PM Brother Sir George Beresford,Bart    

LIPM Brother Patrick Cowan

DM Brother William Campbell

SM Brother William Hislop                          Christopher Thomson

SW Brother Christopher Thomson              John MacKay

JW Brother David Forsyth                             Finlay Cameron

Treasurer Brother Alexander Hay

Secretary Brother John MacKay                   James Scotcher

SD Brother George Cotton                            Willian Morton              James Tait, Jr

JD Brother Findlay Cameron                          George J MacGuire         John Fairbairn

Chaplain Brother William H Muir                  Alexander Boswell

Poet Laureate Brother James S Fraser           James Watson          Thomas Foulds Hartley

Steward Brother William Masters                 Charles Carey

1st Standard Bearer Brother James Johnston William Hill

2nd Standard Bearer Brother William Hill       Edwin Hughes

Physician Brother Dr Miller                              John Cunningham, R.C.S.E

Jeweller Brother Charles H Fairfax

Architect Brother Alexander Cockburn            John Harper

Inner Guard Brother James Tait Jr                     Alexander D Gray

Tyler Brother Thomas Lough                             M Jenkinson

CommitteeBrother David Kinnear Brother J Johnstone Cotton

Brother William Hislop Brother Peter Purves

Brother Christian Jockel Brother George Cotton

Brother William Dowson  Brother S Georgiades Brother J D Grant