Coming Soon

No events


Please take note.
The RWM and Brethren of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 would like wish everyone the very best in 2017.
The Brethren of the Celtic Lodge 291 would like to wish all who visit our Web Page a Hundred Thousand Welcomes and we encourage all enquiries.
if your are looking for a Father, Grand Father, or Family Member, who may have been a Member of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 or if you would like to join the Celtic Lodge 291 or have an interest in  Freemasonry please Email us and we will try to help your enquiry to Bill Boland PM Lodge Historian at
When we will be welcoming all our usual Brethren and Invited Guests and afterwards to a Harmony in our Thistle Room at Brodie's Close Lawnmarket Edinburgh.

Login Form

If you would like to create a log in for this site, please send a mail to

Visitor Counter

This Month:3709
This Year:71981
Visits Total:751688

38 RWM Brother Robert Lawson Warden 75th 76th RWM1922-1924

List Of Office Bearers for the Session 1923-1924 as Follows:-

RWM Brother Herbert L Wasden

IPM Brother Edward J Inches

DM Brother

SM Brother George M Paterson

SW Brother George R Lamont

JW Brother John S Baker

Secretary Brother John L Anderson

Treasurer Brother Francis A Sibbald

Almoner Brother

Chaplain Brother Alfred G Cass

S.Deacon Brother Robert B Henderson

J.Deacon Brother W Hean Findlay

Architect Brother Thomas G Brown

Jeweller Brother Colin M K McGavin

Bible Bearer Brother Robert R Stewart

D.O.Ceremonies Brother Edwin T Holland

Poet Laureate Brother Walter Murray

1st Standard Bearer Brother Robert S Jenkins

2nd Standard Bearer Brother Herbert F Neville

Sword Bearer Brother John Bruce

D.O.Music Brother Charles L Clark

Orgianist Brother James A Smith

Piper Brother E Roy Tatton

Marshal Brother John T Watt

Physician Brother James Wood

Stewards Following Brothers William Short President-A.D. Creasey-Duncan Lamont-James T Yeoman-   Dobson Welbourne- Robert D Masterton-John Gordon-Charles A Revans-Samuel Wainman-William Melville-   William S Page

Inner Guard Brother John Gifford

Tyler Brother W H Concha

General Committee First Eight Office Bearers Plus 5 Members Elected by the Lodge Brothers-C L Clarke- William Hean Findlay-George Crawford-Robert S Jenkins-Robert Dunn-Lewis A MacRitchie-James Wood

Enquiry Committee RWM,IPM,Wardens,Secretary,Treasurer and Bros G m Paterson-Robert Dunn and R R Stewart

Auditors Bros James T Yeoman and William R Graham