Coming Soon

No events


Please take note.
The RWM and Brethren of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 would like wish everyone the very best in 2017.
The Brethren of the Celtic Lodge 291 would like to wish all who visit our Web Page a Hundred Thousand Welcomes and we encourage all enquiries.
if your are looking for a Father, Grand Father, or Family Member, who may have been a Member of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 or if you would like to join the Celtic Lodge 291 or have an interest in  Freemasonry please Email us and we will try to help your enquiry to Bill Boland PM Lodge Historian at
When we will be welcoming all our usual Brethren and Invited Guests and afterwards to a Harmony in our Thistle Room at Brodie's Close Lawnmarket Edinburgh.

Login Form

If you would like to create a log in for this site, please send a mail to

Visitor Counter

This Month:3711
This Year:71983
Visits Total:751690

40 RWM Brother Charles Laing Clark 78th 79th RWM 1925-1927

List Of Office Bearers for the Session as Follows:-

RWM Brother Charles L Clark

IPM Brother George M Paterson

DM Brother George R Lamont

SM Brother John L Andreson

SW Brother Robert B Henderson

JW BrotherWilliam Hean Findlay

Secretary BrotherRobert Watson

Treasurer Brother Robert D Masterton

Almoner Brother

Chaplain Brother Alfred G Cass

S.Deacon Brother John Gifford

J.Deacon Brother John Bruce

Architect Brother William Melville

Jeweller Brother Robert R Stewart

Bible Bearer Brother Edwin T Holland

D.O.Ceremonies Brother T G Brown MC

Poet Laureate Brother J Temple Watt

1st Standard Bearer Brother Robert S Jenkins

2nd Standard Bearer Brother A Bruce Morgan

Sword Bearer Brother Donald E Stewart

D.O.Music Brother William Short

Orgianist Brother James A Smith

Piper Brother E Roy Tatton

Marshal Brother R S Brydon

Physician Brother James Wood

Stewards Following Brothers John Gordon President-Charles A Revans-W S Page-Ernest V C Hughes-        John  O Noble-A L White-Robert J McGregor-Thomas A Ford-R C Cook LDS-J S Taback

Inner Guard Brother Robert Dunn

Tyler Brother William J H Smith

General Committee First Eight Office Bearers Plus 5 Members Elected by the Lodge- Bros                        Edward J Inches DSO-H L Warden CBE DSO-George Crawford-Colin McGavin-Francis A Sibbald-              Lewis A Melville,Ernest V C Hughes MacRitchie-John Gifford

Enquiry Committee RWM,IPM,Wardens,Secretary,Treasurer,Alfred G Cass,William Melville-Ernest V C Hughes

Auditors James T Yeoman-William R Graham