Coming Soon

No events


Please take note.
The RWM and Brethren of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 would like wish everyone the very best in 2017.
The Brethren of the Celtic Lodge 291 would like to wish all who visit our Web Page a Hundred Thousand Welcomes and we encourage all enquiries.
if your are looking for a Father, Grand Father, or Family Member, who may have been a Member of the Celtic Lodge E & L 291 or if you would like to join the Celtic Lodge 291 or have an interest in  Freemasonry please Email us and we will try to help your enquiry to Bill Boland PM Lodge Historian at
When we will be welcoming all our usual Brethren and Invited Guests and afterwards to a Harmony in our Thistle Room at Brodie's Close Lawnmarket Edinburgh.

Login Form

If you would like to create a log in for this site, please send a mail to

Visitor Counter

This Month:3696
This Year:71968
Visits Total:751675

17 RWM Brother Alexander Hay 36th 37th RWM 1856-1856



List of Office Bearers for the Year 1856-1857 as Follows:-

RWM Brother Alexander Hay

PM Brother Sotires Georgiades

LTPM Brother Alexander Murray

DM Brother Patric Cowan

SM Brother A Mitchell                                                                                                                                                                           SW Brother James Gilgawie                                                                                                                                                       JW Brother William Stewart Brown                                                                                                                                                            Treasurer Brother William Ireland                                                                                                                                            Secretary Brother John Johnston Cotton                                                                                                                                     Chaplain Brother William Pike                                                                                                                                                      Physician Brother Dr Bateman                                                                                                                                                              SD Brother Benjamin G Owen                                                                                                                                                               JD BrotherThomson                                                                                                                                                                                                 1st Standard Bearer Brother  E Wheeler                                                                                                                                              Poet Laureate James Watson                                                                                                                                                        Architect Brother Young                                                                                                                                                            Steward  Brother Fernie                                                                                                                                                                 Jeweller Brother Charles Fairfax                                                                                                                                                          Inner Guard Brother William Hislop                                                                                                                                                    Tyler Brother William Poole  

The RWM Brother Alexander Hay and Office Bearers 1857-1958:-                                                                                                           Alexander Hay RWM

Sotries Georgiades IPM

Anderw Murray LT Past Master

Patrick Cowan Depuit Master

Robert  Mitchell W Substitute Master

J Gildawie Senior Warden

Wm  J Brown Junior Warden

William Ireland Treasurer

J J Cotton Secretary

Willian Pike Chaplain ?

L Thomson Senior Deacon

Benjiman G Owen Junior Deacon

J W Baleman Physician

Jaules Wateon Poet Laurieate

John Ferney Steward

E Wheeler Stabdard Bearer

John Young Architet

Charles Davifak Jeweller

William Hislop Inner Guard

 William Paal Tyler